Book Rank…

Hi everyone,

So today I noticed that my book had made it into 2 of the top 100 books; number 66 in the Kindle list for British Detective, and number 82 in the book list for the same. I know these things change daily, but I’m excited that I finished the month of May at 191 books sold (an average 6.1 units per day).

As of today (June 3rd) I’m so far at 25 (making my average 8.33).  

Best seller rank of 12,100 may seem, to some, to be unimpressive. But when you consider how many books are available on Amazon (especially Kindle editions) and I am consistently selling books daily, I don’t think it’s unrealistic to say I’ll soon be breaking the 10 books a day and beyond!

Sales have consistently increased in volume month after month.

I’d better hunker down and write the next book!

Anyone else have statistics they want to share? I’d really be interested in hearing from my fellow authors about how well their books are doing.

CDA

5 comments

  1. Mine are very up and down. My novel is around 78,000 this morning, while my short stories hover anywhere from 50,000 upwards. I broke 100 sales (combined) for my zombie short story series two month running, so hoping to build on that momentum.

    You have some impressive figures showing there. Onwards and upwards as they say.

  2. I have no doubt though, Alex, that your work on the interview and extract has helped to push this out. What I’m surprised at, is the switch between UK and US sales. I have to say that my US sales are so much better than my UK ones… I honestly didn’t think that would be the case at all!

    1. I see exactly the same in mine too. US sales far exceed the UK. Which is a shame. I don’t know if it is just an issue with exposure or what.

  3. Perhaps it is the economic climate here. A friend who writes romance was telling me about poor sales here in the UK in spite of her publisher working flat out. We are a nation of readers but I think the age and sex issue might have some bearing on sales too. Females reading more than males apparently….they buy more books so I understand. Perhaps people are sharing books more and not waiting to buy but passing them around. Just a thought. I write crime and apparently females read more crime….so lack of sales must have something to do with economics at the moment. Good luck to you both.

  4. You may well be right, Jane. I believe a lot of my sales have been from woman.

Leave a Reply

Haddam Now

News When You Want It

Let's chat about ...

The perks of being an artist in Hong Kong.

Ian W. Sainsbury

Author of The World Walker series

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

Tattered Remains

Author, Writer, Blogger, Reader, Proof & Beta Reader, A Literary Juggler, Editor

M. S. Dobing

Author of the Auran Chronicles

mmm

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WIL WHEATON dot NET

50,000 Monkeys at 50,000 Typewriters Can't Be Wrong

greatbookfound

Welcome to The Great Book Found!

Ted Atoka, writer

From urbanite, to life on the side of a dirt road

VickyLeaks

a free service to the community

Susan Wingate

Amazon Bestselling Author of Christian Fantasy, Family Drama, and the Thriller

psychosis5116

Views from the Asylum known as life

TheOriginalVanGoghsEarAnthology

The ORIGINAL Van Gogh's Ear Anthology: Freely showcasing the most creative minds on the planet

Viv Drewa - The Owl Lady

PA/PR, Indie Author and Blogger

